![]() 14 October 2011 @ 04:31 | 0 comment(s) / add a comment. | back to the top.
Day 034: Gotta Keep Up
I'm doing well so far. I can finally put the left and right hands together in Mirotic and hear all the voices. NOTE: In music, "voices" doesn't always refer to singing. It refers to all the different beats and rhythms such as the left hand and the right hand on the piano playing two different things. I felt so proud of myself today. AND I was using the pedal? Good job, me. Good job. TT^TT This is coming from someone who is teaching herself piano. I've never had a piano lesson before, but they would be helpful. Bass lessons from Maffei come first though. Because it's bass. End of story. Then again, it's gonna be free so I don't have to worry about money. I'll be so happy when I get my upright. I'm gonna love it forever. =D Madara and I have a hate/love relationship so I KNOW the upright bass and I will have the same. I hope it doesn't try to kill me. ;-; I wonder what it'll be like. I can't say "he" yet because "he" isn't mine at the moment so I don't have one to refer to. >.< To the topic: Gotta Keep Up I'm trying to catch up with the work in college. I see what I have to do in order to make good grades; now it's just a matter of knowing when to do everything. I don't want to work around the clock until the semester is over because I don't think I could do that. I like education and all, but I don't know how to be that kid that studies their ass off and lives in the library, tutoring sessions, workshops, books, and their professor's office hours. I like to have fun and chill here and there or else it gets to me. Madara gets mad at me too because I'm not playing him, so when I do pick him up I feel the evil. Then again, he's always evil, he's Madara. But I loves him. X3 Did I ever put up a picture of Madara? Let's find one and put it up just in case I didn't. This is an old picture of me with him, but yeah, it's the best I have. I need to take a new one. I can't find the others I may have taken. Link because the picture is large. I'll put up a good picture of Madara sometime. Sometime. And now I miss Alex. ;-; That was the bass I used at Loughlin. Although I love Mada-chan, I had Alex before Madara so he's special to me too. ;-; ALEX I'M COMING BACK FOR YA! I did it once in the summer because I was recording for this song and I'll do it again! TToTT Wow, this post became more about music and bass than school. Ah, the life and times of a musician. I should write that as a book.... That should be a blog. Oh yeah... Did someone take that title? WOO! Nobody!!!! Muhahahaaaa. >:D I'll go make it right now! Excuse me... Done. Name taken. Muahahahaaa. >:D Hopefully Jackie and Wynter will want to post on that with me as well. Nassor too because he produces. Yeah, that should count as a musician. To me a musician is someone who plays, creates, and loves music. You don't have to be amazing at it. You just have to have a sincere love for it. And now... I sleep because I have to "wake up" at 6. -.- |
profile.
Why hello there. Welcome. Come by and visit this blog whenever you'd like. Pick up a phrase or two or some ideas; whatever fancies you. I'm just the writer. Take something from my words, go, and do.
My real name is of no matter. For now, we'll stick with Kakurayami Reika. Ah, may age? I'll allow you to guess. :] I live in NYC, but my mind lies elsewhere. I'm a musician and I play electric & upright bass, piano, alto saxophone, guitar, drums, and harmonica all in that order. Order of ability to play of course. I love bass the most. ♥ Normal | Bold | chit chat.
links out.
My Beauty Blog » My Dream Blog
» Collaborative Musicians' Blog » My Tumblr
» My Livejournal » My Twitter
credits.
This layout was created by sagacity. Please use
MOZILLA FIREFOX when viewing this layout/blog. Use a 1280x800px screen for best results.
|