![]() 29 September 2011 @ 02:18 | 0 comment(s) / add a comment. | back to the top.
Day 019
I'm here picking my classes for next semester and I gotta say, they're pretty kick ass. I'll have Wednesday free and get to choose my professors. So far, all of them are good. I just gotta wait and hope that the ones they put up later for the classes I'll be in are good as well.ENGL 220.00 Intro to Literature PSYCH 100.00 Intro to Psychology CHEM 106.LB General Chemistry Lab MUSTH 101.00 Music Theory Fundamentals MUSPF 249.00 Jazz Ensemble ECO 271.00 Principles of Accounting I 6 classes, 17 Credits, 20 hours Six classes because I'm not counting the Jazz Ensemble as a course. All I have to do is learn music, play it, and perform. That's all. It's a 1 credit course, so I'm really not worried about it. XD Then I have Music Theory Fundamentals when I took music for three years... It's three credits and will be very easy for me, so I'm definitely not worried about that either. The Chemistry Lab takes up some time because it's 8 hours a week in total. D: Accounting is on a Saturday. >.> It was either that or take a really late class with a bad professor. I chose taking one on Saturday with an amazing professor. At least there's just one bad thing instead of two. I'm worried that I talk about KPop too much. It's something new for me because I've been listening to only Japanese music and paying attention to the culture for 12 years of my life. I've only became interested in South Korea in the past four months. I feel that I come off as annoying to my friends now. I'm going to stop talking about it completely. It'll be hard, but I rather shut my mouth than annoy them. I have this terrible fear and paranoia about being annoying. If I feel like I'm being slightly or anywhere near annoying I shut down completely and start changing every little thing I do. I'm seriously afraid that they're really annoyed whenever I talk about it. I don't think I do, but maybe it's too much for them since they like Japan better. It's hard for me to talk about any Japanese music because oh look.... I'm not seeing any be made. GazettE is my favorite band, but the old feel to their music is gone. A lot of JRock artists are becoming too... I don't know. It's like the music has a "one-chord/one beat" feel to it. It used to have so many things going on and sound so together and then the music video was so meaningful. Now they look so American. I still love them to death, but I feel kinda sad about that. KPop got me to dance again. I think that's why I'm so into it. It's very hard to dance to JRock especially since I don't have the technique I need to make routines to it. KPop is simpler especially since they do a lot of dancing in their videos. That's probably what caught me. I was desperately looking for a dance outlet and now I've got it back somewhat. If saying anything referring to South Korea annoys anyone, alright, I'll never talk about it, but I need that music right now to get back to dance. |
profile.
Why hello there. Welcome. Come by and visit this blog whenever you'd like. Pick up a phrase or two or some ideas; whatever fancies you. I'm just the writer. Take something from my words, go, and do.
My real name is of no matter. For now, we'll stick with Kakurayami Reika. Ah, may age? I'll allow you to guess. :] I live in NYC, but my mind lies elsewhere. I'm a musician and I play electric & upright bass, piano, alto saxophone, guitar, drums, and harmonica all in that order. Order of ability to play of course. I love bass the most. ♥ Normal | Bold | chit chat.
links out.
My Beauty Blog » My Dream Blog
» Collaborative Musicians' Blog » My Tumblr
» My Livejournal » My Twitter
credits.
This layout was created by sagacity. Please use
MOZILLA FIREFOX when viewing this layout/blog. Use a 1280x800px screen for best results.
|